Song to the Open Road

For a person who sticks to travels on a domestic soil, I sure got around in the past year intercontinentally speaking. But my first love is for road trips in the Wild West. Things I
have seen, places I have been made me who I am today.
Walt Whitman put it well in his Song of the Open Road:

Afoot and light-hearted I take to the open road,
Healthy, free, the world before me,
The long brown path before me leading wherever I choose.

These word describe perfectly the essence of American West road trip.

2 responses to “Song to the Open Road

Leave a Reply

