Making It / Rusty Muffler Pipe Wall Lamp With Vintage Style Light Bulb / Mike Smith

Visit Destructive Testing. Mike makes amazing art. And plus, he donates his time and blog to feature other artists. I have been honored, Mike.

Destructive Testing

Because each lamp, mirror, whatever I make is one of a kind, I have to solve new problems all the time.  I have left out the photos of my dead ends, and mistakes.  Like the one that blew a fuse the first time I flipped the switch to turn it on.  But, I think the end result was worth the effort.

My wife said it looks ‘suggestive’ to her.   I hope so!

http://www.etsy.com/listing/92207536/rusty-muffler-pipe-wall-lamp-with

I’m still waiting for some of the other artists who have promised to send photos to post for the ‘Making It’ and ‘Work Spaces’ categories!

View original post

3 responses to “Making It / Rusty Muffler Pipe Wall Lamp With Vintage Style Light Bulb / Mike Smith

Leave a Reply

