9 responses to “Dear Somewhere in Between,

    • City vs. Nature…I tried both…I lived in a place where nearest Wal-Mart was 120 miles away…
      Each has its own dynamics…both can be pretty intense at times…
      And the gray area is …(your interpretation comes here)

      Thank you for your comment.
      B.E.

  1. I don’t think I would really fit “in between” , and I would certainly be out of place in NY, However, there is plenty of history in Mono Lake which is 760,000 years old and is a terminal lake in a basin that has no outlet to the ocean.
    In addition to that, just about 85 miles east is Tonopah, NV and horse country !

    A great reminder of a lake that I had almost forgot !

  2. Barbara I am commenting again because I love this post. I have lived in both the big city Philly and a one light rural town Gray Court SC. From around the block crack dens to the cows next to my home. Both have had signifcant influence on my life experience. I loved my NYC experiences and my bike treks up the sides of mountains in the Great Smokies.

Leave a Reply

