17 responses to “picture’s picture

  1. I have never seen anything more beautiful in my life than that first image! If I had 15 minutes of breath, I would say I have lived after seeing that. It lives in me, that one does! Beautiful work for all of course.

  2. What fun – I like the otherworldly feel you’ve captured here. And what a coincidence. I’m currently reading about Sherrie Levine’s rephotographs and her copy prints of copy prints that put “visual quotation marks” around the original image and create a kind of “photographic hall of mirrors”. The quotes belong to Abigail Solomon-Godeau, not me, but I like them so am sharing them. 🙂

  3. Excellent compositions. They are very atmospheric and captivating. I agree, the series has an otherworldly feel. It is very contemporary, yet evokes the past. The tree suggests a visual allusion to Fox Talbot’s early photograph of a tree. Very well done.

Leave a Reply

