23 responses to “subWAY

  1. These are some great shots Barbara. The black and white with shadow and light draws you in. I have always been fascinated with subways. Living in philly and taking the “EL” (elevated train) and the Broad St. subway.

  2. My forays into subways were less than pleasant.

    In picture 5 I see a bandaged ghoul. Purposeful or caught on camera? Wouldn’t surprise me that those things live down there.

  3. I really appreciate these photos since I grew up in Brooklyn and took the train into ‘the city’ over the Manhatten Bridge. The best part was riding in the first car watching the underground world go by the window! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

