43 responses to “I am very upset now

  1. I sympathise Babs, mice are sweet little creature, when they are on the outside where they belong, and a total pain in neck when they invade our space. As much as I hate to say this, we were invaded a few years ago and I put down old fashioned traps baited with Rolo’s (chocolate sweets?). It worked and so far we have had no more. Now we are invaded with ants!!!!
    I do hope you day and week brightens up.
    Mark

  2. Another very cool series and theme. Love the skull and the fallen tree. The first image of the auto is pretty amazing. I like the angle of that shot. Makes me feel like it will roll away at any moment.

  3. I agree with Terry. Live and let live. At least for one small mouse. Actually, I’m pretty sure there isn’t just one small mouse. There’s probably at least 20, wondering where their little bro disappeared to.

    Mike

  4. I agree to name the mouse and let him go alive and well. There are cruelty free traps out there. I don’t believe in killing. All have a right to a safe and good life.

    Ach, humans!

    Love your pics. Hope you get better soon.

  5. Your pics feel appropriate given your current state of mind. I’d love to see the mouse (alive) take a grand place on your blog, then released to the great outdoors. 😉

        • What is the agency called?
          This seems like the perfect thing for me!
          And so you know of any places I could send wildflower photos to?
          Those are my speciality 🙂

          • Oh, and I also have this fantastic picture of my two dogs playing in the setting sun of Tollhouse.
            I would love to enter my photos into competitions or agencies!
            Any suggestions would be appreciated!

  6. It’s true that mice are exceedingly cute. Still, they can be carriers for diseases that you don’t want to be exposed to. We have cats, very effective for catching/repelling mice, but in parts of our property where the cats don’t go, a variation of this trap has worked nicely.
    http://journal.chrisglass.com/2005/09/how_to_catch_a_.html
    We’re in a rural area, so it’s easy to take them far from any house to release them in the prairie. No fear, no hate, just taking them to a different place, suitable for them to live.

  7. I absolutely love the photo of the skull and the twisted tree branches. I really could see those two hanging up in my home. I found your site last night and I am in love with your iPhotography.

Leave a comment